Last dip of the year

I heard about an accessible Eastern Screech-owl roost box over in Albany County, so I headed out early yesterday morning. Couldn’t ask for a nicer location: a quiet country road with enough shoulder to park on, the box visible from the road, sun shining despite the 20F temps. So I settled in and waited for the bird to come out and bask.

IMG_1921

And waited.

IMG_1921_2

And waited…

IMG_1921_3

Well, at least I’m consistent.

Categories: Bird photos, Nests | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Last dip of the year

  1. Hi there, Naomi – hoping you are enduring the snows of this winter, and looking forward to a touch of spring in your blog, whenever mother nature and you both feel like it!

    • Hi! Yes, I should update — I’ve had some nice sightings and one VERY successful chase.

      Have I mentioned I really admire your consistency in posting?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

