Losing my mojo

I’m finding it difficult to keep up my motivation for the year’s end. There’s been a lot of RealLife™ going on. No club trips scheduled, I’ve missed a month of Thursday Birders, and (believe it or not!) I’m getting a bit tired of birding alone. No winter raptors, no winter finches. I hope the upcoming Christmas Bird Count season can shake me out of the doldrums.

I try to console myself with some Green-winged Teal.

IMG_1829

Oh well — it’s a balmy 26F with no gale force winds, so before the scheduled mid-week snowpocalypse I’m off along the rivers hunting for anomalous gulls.  It’s the only game in town now!

 

Categories: Bird photos | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Losing my mojo

  1. Lost your mojo AND done gotten the birding blues? Hope you find a spectacularly anomalous gull very soon… RH

    • Thanks! I’ve got a list of semi-possible birds for the rest of December and hope I can pull in a few in the four CBCs I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

