Why why why?

I always swear I’m not going chasing any more. Then I hear about another local rarity and boom! I’m out the door.

I headed back to Collins Lake this morning in search of the Cackling Goose again, but in spite of the skilled eyes and best efforts of a half-dozen birders, we couldn’t pull anything out from the hordes of Canadas that was small enough.

Third time is not the charm. I will be strong! I won’t go back tomorrow! I swear it!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Why why why?

  1. I know the feeling. I am trying to see a EURASIAN COLLARED-DOVE they is about 2 hours from my home. I dipped the first trip down. Going to try again this week. It continues to be reported on eBird. It must be there. But it can be frustrating.

  2. Good luck with your dove! I have the consolation that no one has seen the Cackler since its initial report.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

