Poem #23

‘Where’s my Supersuit?’

 

Thor calls down lightning.

Superman leaps towers.

I have to settle for

more mundane super-powers.

Wolverine’s self-healing.

The Hulk smashed Loki flat.

I can be up and out the door

in 15 minutes, stat.

The Flash moves like a cheetah,

Nightcrawler like a toad.

I can find a Stewart’s

at the end of any road.

Tony Stark’s a genius.

Spiderman crawls wall.

I just keep on getting up

no matter how I fall.

Stewart's, the birders's friend

Stewart’s, the birders’s friend

Categories: Field trip, postcard poems | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Poem #23

  1. Betty frezon

    Ed and I liked seeing a Stewarts on a corner. Coffee and something good while on a long trip. Enjoyed your words today and your photo.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

