Bird(watcher) with a broken wing

It’s a good thing I got my Project Feederwatch material last week, because that’s the only birding I’ll be doing for a while. We were walking in Ann Lee Park Saturday. I climbed over a fallen tree, caught my toe on a bump, and came crashing down with all my weight on my bad shoulder. Result: a fractured humerus, high up near but VERY fortunately not in the joint.

I see an orthopedist this afternoon for the verdict. So far it sounds like the cure is immobilization and a dose of Tincture of Time.  No driving, no lifting, no cooking Thanksgiving dinner.

So, hello, birds-of-my-yard. We’ll be getting to know each other real well.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

