What? Chickens are birds too.

I stopped in at my favorite thrift shop/food pantry to drop off a few things, and one of the ladies asked me if I’d like some eggs. Why, certainly, thanks ever so. I followed her to the back of the store where they had an entire refrigerator full of eggs.  Apparently the donor had been showing her hens this cartoon. She gave me two cartons, I peeped in at them and realized:

They're green!

Wow! Martha Stewart designer eggs!

I think I’ll try them tomorrow. Maybe with a pork product.

Categories: chickens are birds too | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What? Chickens are birds too.

  1. They’re organized I tell ya.

    [chicken run is one of my favorite movies :-)]

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

